Why Philadelphia Soul Will Win ArenaBowl XXXI

The Philadelphia Soul have won the last two ArenaBowl games against the two most storied franchises in Arena Football League history in the Arizona Rattlers and Tampa Bay Storm.

They will be looking to become the third team in league history to win three consecutive ArenaBowl titles (Detroit Drive 1988-1990, Arizona Rattlers 2012-2014). With the roster that they have, they can certainly reach that milestone.

Just about all of their star players on offense, including quarterback Dan Raudabaugh, wide receivers Darius “Money” Reynolds and Shaun “SK” Kauleinamoku and fullback Jeramie Richardson, will be returning. They will also be bringing back kicker Adrian Trevino, who’s won Kicker of the Year the last few seasons.

Veteran defensive back Dwayne Hollis will also be back with the Soul. He has been a key factor for their championship-winning defense. James Romain and Torez Jones, who were teammates with the Beijing Lions of the China Arena Football League under coach Clint Dolziel, will be joining him in Philadelphia in 2018.

Their road to a three-peat begins on April 14 when they travel to Albany, NY to take on the expansion Albany Empire. With all four teams being loaded with talent in the AFL, their quest for a third straight title won’t be an easy one, but anything is possible.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s