2017 Arena Football League Season Preview

The 2017 Arena Football League season will kick off this Friday evening when the two expansion teams, the Washington Valor and Baltimore Brigade, square off at the Verizon Center. There will be five teams competing in the 2017 season.

The Philadelphia Soul are the defending ArenaBowl champions. They defeated the Arizona Rattlers in ArenaBowl XXIX. The Cleveland Gladiators and Tampa Bay Storm will also be returning for the 2017 season.

Each week, four teams will be in action during two games. One team will be on a bye week. Each team will have four bye weeks during the season.

The Arizona Rattlers left for the Indoor Football League after the offseason. The Jacksonville Sharks left for the National Arena League. Three teams, the Orlando Predators, Los Angeles KISS and Portland Steel, all folded.

The five teams will compete for the Foster Trophy. ArenaBowl XXX is scheduled to be played on Saturday, Aug. 26.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.