Arena Football League

Arena Football League Announces Broadcast Schedule

The Arena Football League has announced that they have agreed to a broadcasting deal with CBS Sports Network. This is the fifth consecutive year in which the AFL will have games on CBSSN.

The first game of the season between the Washington Valor and Baltimore Brigade will be on April 7 at 7 p.m. ET on CBS Sports Network. The Tampa Bay Storm appear most on CBS Sports Network games, appearing on four of the first six broadcasts.

One game a week will be on television. That includes one semifinal game. According to the league statement, unfortunately, ArenaBowl XXX will not be on television.

The season kicks off April 7 and runs through August 26th. The 2017 season is the 30th in league history. Five teams, including two expansion teams, will compete for the Foster Trophy.

To see the full list of the televised games, go to

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s