Arena Football League Cleveland Gladiators Philadelphia Soul Tampa Bay Storm Washington Valor

Arena Football League Training Camps to Kick off March 15

The Arena Football League has announced that training camps ahead of the 2017 season will kick off on March 15. All five teams will begin training in preparation for the new season.

The league announced on their Twitter page that the schedule would be released “shortly”. No date has been set on the release yet.

There will be five teams playing in the AFL in 2017. The 2017 season is the 30th season in league history. Five teams is the least amount of teams the league has had since they had four teams in their inaugural season in 1987.

The Arizona Rattlers moved on to play in the Indoor Football League. The Jacksonville Sharks moved to play in the inaugural National Arena League season. The Orlando Predators, Los Angeles KISS and Portland Steel all ceased operations.

Two new teams, the Washington Valor and a Baltimore-based team, will play their first season in 2017 along with the Philadelphia Soul, Cleveland Gladiators and Tampa Bay Storm.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.