Arena Football League Cleveland Gladiators Philadelphia Soul Tampa Bay Storm Washington Valor

Arena Football League Releases 2017 Schedule

The Arena Football League has released their 2017 schedule. The season will kick off on April 7 when the Washington Valor take on the Baltimore team at the Verizon Center in Washington, DC.

The season concludes on Aug. 5 when the Philadelphia Soul host the Tampa Bay Storm. It has yet to be determined when the playoffs will begin nor when ArenaBowl XXX will be played.

The 2017 season will feature just five teams. Those five teams are the Soul, Storm, Valor, the Baltimore-based team and the Cleveland Gladiators.

This season will be the 30th that the league will have played. The Soul are the defending champions. They defeated the Arizona Rattlers in ArenaBowl XXIX. The Rattlers are one of five teams to have left the AFL.

The Rattlers left for the Indoor Football League. The Jacksonville Sharks have moved to the National Arena League. The Orlando Predators, Los Angeles KISS and Portland Steel all ceased operations.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.