Arena Football League Cleveland Gladiators Philadelphia Soul Tampa Bay Storm Washington Valor

Arena Football League to Play 2017 Season With Four Teams

The Arena Football League will play the 2017 season, their 30th as a league. There will be only four teams that will play in the 30th season – the Tampa Bay Storm, the Philadelphia Soul, the Cleveland Gladiators and the newest team in the Washington Valor.

Talks have gone around that there are two possible teams in San Antonio and Sacramento, but that would not take place until the 2018 season. The 2017 season will be played with just four teams.

Executives from all four teams got on to a conference call on Thursday evening and came the decision. Nothing is known about the schedule yet, such as how long the league will be during the 2017 season.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.