Arena Football League Arizona Rattlers

Rattlers Announce Playoff Schedule, Ticket Sales

The Arizona Rattlers will host a first round playoff game at the Talking Stick Resort Arena on Aug. 6 at 7p.m. MT (9 p.m. ET). Tickets for that game go on sale Friday. Arizona will either face the Tampa Bay Storm, whose only win this season came against Arizona on May 29, or the Portland Steel, a team the Rattlers are 10-0 lifetime against.

Should the Rattlers win that game, they will host a second round playoff game on Aug. 13 at 6:30 p.m. MT (8:30 p.m. ET). Tickets for that game will go on sale following the Aug. 6 game if the Rattlers win.

Should the Rattlers make the Arena Bowl and host the game, it may have to be moved. Arena Bowl XXIX is scheduled for Aug. 26. The Talking Stick Resort Arena has an event that night: a Phoenix Mercury home game. AFL executive vice president Tom Goodhines says “They are looking at options.”

The Rattlers have never played a home game anywhere other then the TSRA since they began play in 1992.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s